Spartanburg District 3

Spartanburg County School District Three, located in the eastern part of Spartanburg County.  The district includes an area of 71 square miles with seven schools. 

The district is governed by a citizen Board of Trustees, consisting of nine members elected at large.  They serve four-year terms on a staggered basis.  The superintendent is appointed by the board.

Mission Statement

Our mission, in Spartanburg School District Three, is to provide experiences and teach world class skills and values which empower all children to achieve their fullest potential.


Every Student Future Ready:  Prepared for college, career and personal success.

May 28, 2024
Spartanburg District 3
South Carolina certification in Elementary (01)